Old Eyes, New Heart

Format: CD, Vinyl (blue and white transparent vinyl), Digital Media

Label: Dark Essence Records

Album worldwide release: 26.01.2024
Towers – single digital release: 15.11.2023
The Head That Wears The Crown – single digital release: 13.12.2023
Unity – single digital release: 12.01.2024

Videos for “Towers” directed by Patrick Scantlebury

“Old Eyes, New Heart” is dedicated to the memory of Jakob Kirkevaag. We lost a giant.



1 – Coming From The Dark
2 – On Guard
3 – Master Tongue
4 – The Head That Wears The Crown
5 – Cold Hard Rain
6 – Unity
7 – Towers
8 – Here And Now
9 – Things I’ll Never Do
10 – Long Road

Agnete M. Kirkevaag – vocals
BP M. Kirkevaag – guitars, backing vocals
Anders Langberg – guitars
Tormod L. Moseng – bass
Mads Solås – drums

Lead slide guitar on “On Guard” by Richard Wikstrand
Additional backing vocals on tracks 1, 3, 4, 5 and drum recording assistance by Geir Soløst.
Percussion ensemble: BP M. Kirkevaag, Leif A. Johansen & Mads Solås

Music by Madder Mortem. Lyrics by Agnete M. Kirkevaag

Recorded at Skytterhuset and Studio Omnivore on and off between May 2021 and February 2022
Engineered and mixed by BP M. Kirkevaag. Produced by BPMK & Madder Mortem.
Mastered by Peter In de Betou at Tailor Maid.

Cover paintings by Jakob Kirkevaag. Adaption and additional design by Costin Chioreanu.

Paintings for “Towers” and “The Head That Wears The Crown” single releases by Costin Chioreanu.